good molecules: an honest skincare product review

Today, I am starting a series on my blog where I review the beauty and skincare products I bought or were sent to by brands! To start, I am reviewing the products I was gifted by the skin care brand, Good Molecules.

This was one of the first PR packages I’ve ever received, and it couldn’t have come at a better time. A couple of months ago, I struggled to find the right products to combat my acne, so I was very excited to try this out.

Good Molecules states they are a brand created to make a difference in your skin using ingredients backed by science. Also, safe for you and the planet while being low-priced, so many people around the world can use it as possible. It can be found at Ulta Beauty. They sent me four products, and I loved the packaging! Each product is made to use in a specific order. Also, consistency is key when trying out new skin care items. I’ve been using this brand for about four months now.

So, here is my review of the brand below. I hope my experience with these products can help anyone out with their skin care journey!


1.) Clarify and Cleanse Bar – $5.00

This bar was great for controlling my acne! Since I started using it, my breakouts have been less frequent. It even cleared up the small acne breakout I had on my forehead. According to their website, this bar is made with Salicylic acid, Tea tree oil, Kaolin clay, and Cocoa powder. It is also Vegan, Cruelty-free, Free of soap, sulfates, parabens, and for all skin types.

I always thought salicylic products were too harsh for my skin, but I was proven otherwise with this! It is deep cleaning but not abrasive or super drying. It is also long-lasting, especially for the affordable price. I can definitely see myself using this long-term for sure!

Rating: 5/5

2.) Niacinamide Brightening Toner – $14.00

This toner is excellent to use after the clarify and cleanse bar. It really adds moisture to my skin while helping to brighten my skin tone. The product description states that it contains, niacinamide (vitamin B3), arbutin, and licorice root extract. It was made to reduce the appearance of dullness, uneven skin tone, and enlarged pores. It is vegan, alcohol-free, and made for all skin types.

I think this product made a difference in my skin by evening out my skin tone and making it seem more vibrant. I would need to use it a bit longer to see more noticeable results with my hyper-pigmentation. Overall, I am willing to try it out again!

Rating: 4/5

3.) Discoloration Correcting Serum – $12.00

This is another product that I feel helped with evening out my skin tone and reducing the appearance of my acne scars. Their website states, this should be used after the toner to help improve the appearance of age spots, acne scars, hyperpigmentation, and sun damage. It contains tranexamic acid and niacinamide. It is made for all skin types.

I made sure to apply this serum every day, especially on the parts of my face that had the most discoloration. After a couple of weeks, I did notice my acne scars fading slightly and my discoloration evening out. But just like the toner, I would need to use this longer to see more noticeable results. Overall, I am still impressed with this serum and will be purchasing it again!

Rating: 4/5

4.) Silicone-Free Priming Moisturizer – $12.00

Lastly, I absolutely loved this moisturizer! It is perfect for sealing in the moisture on my skin after using the serum. The product description says this moisturizer is made to strengthen, condition, and protect skin from environmental stress while creating a smooth, plumped-up canvas for flawless makeup application. It contains Macadamia seed oil, Shea butter, and a naturally derived silicone alternative. It is made for all skin types.

I always use this moisturizer right before applying my makeup. I also mix it with my makeup primer sometimes. It makes everything go on so much smoother. It is not greasy or oily and keeps my dry skin moisturized throughout the day. I will most definitely keep using this in my makeup and skincare routine!

Rating: 5/5

Overall, I was really impressed with this brand! I love that it is affordable and actually works! You don’t see that often with brands today, so this was a surprise. Again, thank you to Good Molecules for sending me these products. I can’t wait to try out more of their products and purchase my favorites again soon!


Remember to leave a like or comment if you enjoyed this post! Thanks, everyone!

Follow Me On Social Media!


Copyright © 2022 Kadiskreations All Rights Reserved.

One thought on “good molecules: an honest skincare product review

Leave a comment